SCHECHTER INSTITUTE
Home Hebrew


Schechter Institute
of Jewish Studies (MA)

Faculty

About the Graduate School
M.A. Tracks
M.A. Integrated Academic Programs
2015-2016 Course Catalog
Faculty
Research Institutes
Map of Graduates
Annual Report
Hebrew Website
About the Rabbinical Seminary
Course Catalog
Staff and Faculty
Map of Graduates
Annual Report
Iyunei Shabbat
About TALI
TALI Principles
Programs
Schools and Pre-Schools
TALI Textbooks
Visual Midrash - TALI Art and Judaism Website
Staff
Map of TALI Schools
Annual Report
TALI Hebrew Website
Neve Schechter
Midreshet Schechter in Israel
Midreshet Yerushalayim in Ukraine
Staff
Annual Report
About Our Publications
Schechter Bookstore
TALI Bookstore
Responsa in a Moment
Faculty Forum
Insight Israel
Ask The Rabbi
Iyunei Shabbat
The Midrash Project
About Women and Judaism
Jewish Law Watch
To Learn and To Teach
Nashim
MA Program
Board Members
Administration
Schechter in the Media
Schechter News
Annual Report 2015-16
Spring of Tolerance Campaign
The Voices of Schechter-Give Today
Donate Online
How to Give
What Your Donation Provides
New Campuses in Jerusalem and Tel Aviv
Endowment Campaign for The Schechter Institutes
Development News 2015-16
Facebook Logo Google Plus Logo YouTube Logo Receive updates
SCHECHTER GRADUATE SCHOOL     STAFF AND FACULTY
Print this page  Print
kredi kartı borç sorgulama
 
 

Search by Last Name:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 
 

Full-Time Staff and Faculty

 
Prof. Doron Bar, President
Land of Israel Studies
doron.bar@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Prof. David Golinkin, President Emeritus
Talmud, Jewish Law
golinkin@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Ari Ackerman, Dean
Jewish Education, Jewish Thought
ackerman@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Prof. Moshe Benovitz
Talmud, Jewish Law
benovitz@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Rabbi Prof. Alexander Even-Chen
Jewish Thought
aevenchen@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Rabbi Dr. David Frankel
Bible
frankel@Schechter.ac.il
 
 
Rabbi Prof. Shamma Friedman
Talmud
talmud@netvision.net.il
 
 
Dr. Galia Glasner-Heled
Family and Community Studies, Contemporary Jewry, Jewish Education
Galia.Heled@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Tamar Kadari
Midrash
tk@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Prof. Renée Levine Melammed
Women's Studies, Sephardic Jewry
rlm@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Pinchas Mandel
Family and Community Studies
pmandel@Schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Batsheva Margalit-Stern
Women's Studies, Jewish History
Stern@Schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Yair Paz
Land of Israel Studies
yairpaz@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Einat Ramon
Jewish Thought, Women's Studies
einatramon@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Rabbi Dr. Paul Shrell-Fox
Family and Community Studies
shrelfox@012.net.il
 
 
Rabbi Prof. Yossi Turner
Jewish Thought, Contemporary Jewry
yturner@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Noa Yuval-Hacham
Land of Israel Studies, Judaism and the Arts
noa@schechter.ac.il

Guest Lecturers

 
Dr. Carmela Abdar
Sephardic Jewry and Jews of Islamic Countries
chitta@012.net.il
 
 
Dr. Roni Amir
Land of Israel Studies
amir.roni1@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Brenda Bacon
Jewish Education
bbacon@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Amitai Baruchi Unna
Jewish History
abaruchi@huji.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Roni Beer Marks
Jewish History
ronibe@bezeqint.net
 
 
Dr. Yonatan Ben Arroch
Jewish Thought
yonatan.benarroch@mail.huji.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Eti Ben Sa'adon
Sephardic Jewry and Jews of Islamic Countries
etibs@zahav.net.il
 
 
Dr. Liat Sabin Ben Shoshan
Land of Israel Studies, Judaism and the Arts
liatsavin@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Ira Chernitzky
Judaism and the Arts
icher2000@yahoo.com
 
 
Dr. Elisheva Chetrit
Sephardic Jewry and Jews of Islamic Countries
chetrit_m@bezeqint.net
 
 
Dr. Eitan Chikli
Jewish Education
eitchikli@tali.org.il
 
 
Dr. Hagit Cohen
Jewish History, Contemporary Jewry
hagico@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Hannah Davidson
Jewish History
hannahda@netvision.net.il
 
 
Amira Erlich
Social Entrepreneurship
tipehamusic@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Hanan Gafni
Jewish History
gafnih@bgu.ac.il
 
 
Prof. Shmuel Glick
Talmud, Jewish Law
shglick@isdnmail.co.il
 
 
Dr. Rivka Goldberg
Jewish Thought
rivcka49@walla.co.il
 
 
Hagit Hacohen Wolf
hagitwolf@gmail.com
 
 
Prof. Andre Hajdu
Judaism and the Arts
hajdua@013.net.il
 
 
Dr. Yossi Haklai
Jewish Education
haklai.yossi@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Yemima Hovav
Jewish History
ymbc@mail.huji.ac.il
 
 
Eitan Kirsh
Judaism and the Arts
eksovev@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Shula Laderman
Judaism and the Arts
laderms@mail.biu.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Omi Leissner
Women's Studies
jomi66@gmail.com
 
 
Prof. Shulamit Magnus
Jewish History, Contemporary Jewry
shulamit.magnus@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Yaacov Maoz
Jewish Education
yakovma@matnasim.org.il
 
 
Dr. Uri Melammed
Sephardic Jewry
Melammed@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Jo Milgrom
Judaism and the Arts
milgrom@h2.hum.huji.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Dov Mimon
Contemporary Jewry
dov@jppi.org.il
 
 
Prof. Yehuda Moraly
Judaism and the Arts
yehuda.moraly@mail.huji.ac.il
 
 
Dr. David Nachman
Jewish History
dynachman@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Michael Naftali
Family and Community Studies
michael.naftali@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Anat Navot
Contemporary Jewry, Jewish Thought
anavot@zahav.net.il
 
 
Dr. Daniel Reiser
Family and Community Studies, Jewish Education
reiserdaniel@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Nicham Ross
Jewish Education
nicham@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Tami Salmon-Mack
Jewish History
tamisalmon@walla.co.il
 
 
Dr. George Savran
Bible
savran@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Ronit Steinberg
Judaism and the Arts
s_ronit@netvision.net.il
 
 
Dr. Aryeh Tepper
Jewish Thought
aryeh.tepper@mail.huji.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Gila Vachman
Midrash
gilav@mscc.huji.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Naama Vilozny
Judaism and the Arts
naama.vilozny@mail.huji.ac.il
 
 
Sylvia Zilberman
Family and Community Studies
silvia-s@013.net.il
 
 
Dr. Yisca Zimran
Bible
adielayisca@gmail.com

The Schechter Institutes, Inc.:

Box 3566, P.O.Box 8500, Philadelphia, PA, 19178-3566, Tel: 1-866-830-3321, schechter@thelapingroup.com

Jerusalem Campus: Schechter Institute of Jewish Studies:

4 Avraham Granot St., Jerusalem, Israel, 91160, Tel: 972-747-800-600, pr@schechter.ac.il, www.schechter.edu

Tel Aviv Campus: Neve Schechter – Legacy Heritage Center for Jewish Culture:

42 Chelouche St., Neve Zedek, Tel: 03-5170358, office@neve.org.il, www.neve-schechter.org.il

The Schechter Institutes, Inc.:

Box 3566, P.O.Box 8500, Philadelphia, PA, 19178-3566, Tel: 1-866-830-3321, schechter@thelapingroup.com

Jerusalem Campus: Schechter Institute of Jewish Studies:

4 Avraham Granot St., Jerusalem, Israel, 91160, Tel: 972-747-800-600, pr@schechter.ac.il, www.schechter.edu

Tel Aviv Campus: Neve Schechter – Legacy Heritage Center for Jewish Culture:

42 Chelouche St., Neve Zedek, Tel: 03-5170358, office@neve.org.il, www.neve-schechter.org.il