SCHECHTER INSTITUTE
Home Hebrew

Facebook Logo YouTube Logo Google+ Logo Mailing Lists

Schechter Institute
of Jewish Studies (MA)

Faculty

About the Graduate School
M.A. Tracks
2013-2014 Course Catalog
Faculty
Research Institutes
Map of Graduates
Hebrew Website
Annual Report
About the Rabbinical Seminary
Course Catalog
Faculty
Map of Graduates
Annual Report
Iyunei Shabbat
About TALI
Programs
Schools and Pre-Schools
TALI Textbooks
Visual Midrash - TALI Art and Judaism Website
TALI Principles
Staff
Annual Report
Map of TALI Schools
TALI Hebrew Website
Neve Schechter
About Midreshet Yerushalayim
Programs in Eastern Europe
Programs in Israel
Staff
Website in Russian
Books in Russian
Annual Report
Map of Israel Programs
Map of Ukraine Programs
About Our Publications
Schechter Bookstore
TALI Bookstore
Responsa in a Moment
Faculty Forum
Insight Israel
Ask The Rabbi
Iyunei Shabbat
The Midrash Project
About Women and Judaism
Jewish Law Watch
To Learn and To Teach
Nashim
MA Program
Board Members
Administration
Schechter in the Media
Schechter News
Annual Report 2013-14
Spring of Tolerance 2014
The Voices of Schechter-Give Today
Donate Online
How to Give
What Your Donation Provides
New Campuses in Jerusalem and Tel Aviv
Endowment Campaign for The Schechter Institutes
Development News 2013-14
Publication Fund for The Illuminated Bible
 
SCHECHTER GRADUATE SCHOOL     FULL-TIME FACULTY AND GUEST LECTURERS
Print this page  Print
 
 

Search by Last Name:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 
 

Full-Time Faculty

 
Prof. David Golinkin, President
Talmud, Jewish Law
golinkin@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Doron Bar, Dean
Land of Israel Studies
doron@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Ari Ackerman
Jewish Education, Jewish Thought
ackerman@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Brenda Bacon
Jewish Education
bbacon@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Prof. Moshe Benovitz
Talmud, Jewish Law
benovitz@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Rabbi Dr. Alexander Even-Chen
Jewish Thought
aevenchen@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Rabbi Dr. David Frankel
Bible
frankel@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Rabbi Prof. Shamma Friedman
Talmud
talmud@netvision.net.il
 
 
Prof. Shmuel Glick
Talmud, Jewish Law
shglick@isdnmail.co.il
 
 
Dr. Tamar Kadari
Midrash
tk@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Prof. Renée Levine Melammed
Women's Studies, Sephardic Jewry
rlm@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Paul Mandel
Midrash
pmandel@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Batsheva Margalit-Stern
Women's Studies, Jewish History
bat7stern@gmail.com
 
 
Prof. Guy Miron
Jewish History
miron@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Michal Oren
Land of Israel Studies
oren@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Yair Paz
Land of Israel Studies
yairpaz@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Einat Ramon
Jewish Thought, Women's Studies
einatramon@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. George Savran
Bible
savran@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Rabbi Dr. Paul Shrell-Fox
Family and Community Studies
shrelfox@012.net.il
 
 
Rabbi Prof. Yossi Turner
Jewish Thought
yturner@schechter.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Noa Yuval-Hacham
Land of Israel Studies, Judaism and the Arts
noa@schechter.ac.il

Guest Lecturers

 
Dr. Keren Abu Hershkovitz
Sephardic Jewry and Jews of Islamic Countries
kabbou@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Roni Amir
Land of Israel Studies
amir.roni1@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Carmela Avdar
Sephardic Jewry and Jews of Islamic Countries
chitta@012.net.il
 
 
Prof. Yehuda Bar-Shalom
Jewish Education
barsha@macam.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Amitay Baruchi-Ona
Jewish History
abaruchi@huji.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Eti Ben Sa'adon
Sephardic Jewry and Jews of Islamic Countries
etibs@zahav.net.il
 
 
Dr. Asnat Bar-Tour
Bible
bartoras@post.tau.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Eitan Chikli
Jewish Education
eitchikli@tali.org.il
 
 
Dr. Hannah Davidson
Jewish History
hannahda@netvision.net.il
 
 
Dr. Galia Glasner-Heled
Family and Community Studies
galia.heled@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Rivka Goldberg
Jewish Thought
rivcka49@walla.co.il
 
 
Dr. Hava Guy
Bible
havag@macam.ac.il
 
 
Prof. Andre Hajdu
Judaism and the Arts
hajdua@013.net.il
 
 
Dr. Yossi Haklai
Jewish Education
haklai.yossi@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Sivan Har-Shefi
Hebrew and Jewish Literature
harshefi@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Ruth Kara-Ivvanov-Karniel
Bible
rutkara@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Shula Laderman
Judaism and the Arts
laderms@mail.biu.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Yaacov Maoz
Jewish Education
yakovma@matnasim.org.il
 
 
Dr. Chen Markus
Midrash
marxchen@mscc.huji.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Lea Mazor
Bible
mazor.lea@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Jo Milgrom
Judaism and the Arts
milgrom@h2.hum.huji.ac.il
 
 
Dr. David Nachman
Jewish History
nachdav@bezeqint.net
 
 
Dr. Anat Navot
Contemporary Jewry
anavot@zahav.net.il
 
 
Dr. Tomer Persico
Jewish Education, Jewish Thought and Philosophy
tomerpersico@yahoo.com
 
 
Yuval Rivlin
Judaism and the Arts
yuvalriv@bezeqint.net
 
 
Dr. Tami Salmon-Mack
Jewish History
tamisalmon@walla.co.il
 
 
Oryan Shahar
Judaism and the Arts
oryans@tx.technion.ac.il
 
 
Dr. Elisheva Shitrit
Sephardic Jewry and Jews of Islamic Countries
chetrit_m@bezeqint.net
 
 
Dr. Ronit Steinberg
Judaism and the Arts
s_ronit@netvision.net.il
 
 
Sylvia Zilberman
Family and Community Studies
silvia-s@013.net.il
 
 

The Schechter Institutes, Inc.:

Box 3566, P.O.Box 8500, Philadelphia, PA, 19178-3566, Tel: 1-866-830-3321, schechter@thelapingroup.com

Jerusalem Campus: Schechter Institute of Jewish Studies:

4 Avraham Granot St., Jerusalem, Israel, 91160, Tel: 972-747-800-600, pr@schechter.ac.il, www.schechter.edu

Tel Aviv Campus: Neve Schechter – Legacy Heritage Center for Jewish Culture:

42 Chelouche St., Neve Zedek, Tel: 03-5170358, office@neve.org.il, www.neve-schechter.org.il

The Schechter Institutes, Inc.:

Box 3566, P.O.Box 8500, Philadelphia, PA, 19178-3566, Tel: 1-866-830-3321, schechter@thelapingroup.com

Jerusalem Campus: Schechter Institute of Jewish Studies:

4 Avraham Granot St., Jerusalem, Israel, 91160, Tel: 972-747-800-600, pr@schechter.ac.il, www.schechter.edu

Tel Aviv Campus: Neve Schechter – Legacy Heritage Center for Jewish Culture:

42 Chelouche St., Neve Zedek, Tel: 03-5170358, office@neve.org.il, www.neve-schechter.org.il